Sometimes Life Stinks……

Hi!

Today’s Crazy challenge is to use paper piecing on our card or project!  I decided to use the DARLING brand new Sent-sational stamp set by Bugaboo and sold HERE at Totally Stampalicious!  If you missed the 4 new sets that were released last week, you really need to check them out and to make it easy for you, HERE is the direct link to the new sets!!!

The base of my card is Dark Chocolate with a mat of some old light brown CS I had and then the darling image that was stamped on Select White CS using Black Memento ink.  I paper pieced the little pig body and colored the rest using my Copics.  I added some ribbon and rounded the corners using my Creative Memories corner rounder and that was it!  Super simple card!

Here are the links to the Crazy girls blogs where you will find their amazing paper pieced creations!

Have a great weekend!

Lynda

This entry was posted in Papertrey Ink. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes Life Stinks……

  1. Pia says:

    This is just SO sweet. Clean design, sweet little piggie and the perfect sentiment to go with it! That life stinks sometimes, yes, but the contrast to that cute image, it judt brings out a smile 🙂

  2. joanne/jojot says:

    simply sweet

  3. Denise M. says:

    Oh my gosh, what a totally ADORABLE CAS design!! Love this one, Lynda!

Leave a comment