Thank HOOOOO!!!!

Today’s Crazy challenge comes to us from non other than our dear Frances….AKA:  Stamp Owl!!!  Frances has challenged us to use owl{s} on our card or project!!  What a fun challenge!

The sad part about this is that I knew I had SU!’s owl stamp and THOUGHT that I had the matching punch but couldn’t remember…..well, I have the punch and it has never been used.  How sad is that?????  The stamp hadn’t been used either!  I am truly a slacker!

The base is Dark Chocolate with a mat of Blushing Bride and then of course Kraft.  I punched the clouds using my PTI dies and added some scraps of pink flower paper from one of my MME paper packs.  I stamped the owl on Select White CS using Early Espresso ink and punched it out!!  Thank goodness I had the punch because I don’t think I could have cut it!!! LOL!!!  I colored using my Prismacolor Pencils and added some googlie eyes.  The branches are from SU!’s bird punch.  The sentiment is from Verve‘s Amazing Wishes set.

Don’t forget to check out the Crazies owl creations and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!!

This entry was posted in Crazy 4 Challenges, Stampin' Up!, Verve Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank HOOOOO!!!!

  1. Viv says:

    It’s b-hoot-iful Linda! xxx

  2. France's says:

    If it helps mine hasn’t been used much either hehe. Love your card

  3. Silke Ledlow says:

    So sweet and what a great CAS design…hugs ~S~

  4. joanne/jojot says:

    love your CAS square card….I never think to do square with a CAS….fab owl…Frances will love it

Leave a Reply

