A Happy Hello…..

Hi!

I am not a big Valentine card sender so in case there are others like me, today’s Crazy challenge will be perfect!!!  Our challenge is to make a card/project for someone you LOVE and send/give it to them!   Oh and there is a sketch!

The base of my card is True Black with a mat of Select White and then of course Kraft on top.  The yellow DP is from Basic Grey’s Piccadilly Collection.  The darling image, from Whipper Snapper & called Chester, was stamped on Kraft using Black Memento ink and colored using my Copics.  To color the white, I used a blender pen and PTI’s Fresh Snow ink.  The sentiment, from Verve’s Happy Hello set, was stamped using Black Memento ink.  The bottom of the Kraft panel was punched using my SU! border punch.

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check out the Crazies creations!

Have a great weekend!

Lynda

This entry was posted in Crazy 4 Challenges, Verve Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Happy Hello…..

  1. StampOwl says:

    super cute, love the kraft card

  2. Denise M. says:

    Oh my gosh, how totally CUUUUTE is that! I love the white coloring on kraft!

  3. Joycelyn says:

    I just love your coloring on the kraft paper here….this is FANTASTIC, Lynda…so inspiring!!!

  4. www.summerthymestudio.blogspot.com says:

    Such a sweet card! Love the colour on the Kraft Base!

  5. Sharla says:

    I just love this card, the cute little image caught my eye, and your coloring is gorgeous!

  6. KelliJo says:

    OH! MY!!! I seriously LOVE that white lil bunny… hmmmm, I have both a blender pen AND White PTI ink… now to get “the touch” and have me a fluffy white bunny too!!!! SO stinkin CUTE Lynda!!!!

  7. joanne/jojot says:

    this is just pure sweetness….love the use of the kraft ppr.

Leave a Reply

