Crazy 4 Challenges ~ Feel Better….

Welcome to my new blog!  I am going to close down my typepad blog in about a month.  I still need to spruce this one up but thought it was good enough for now!!!

Today’s Crazy challenge is to make a card with lots of layers!  First of all though, I would like to welcome a new Crazy girl to the group!!!  Kelli Hull is joining us and unfortunately, Maria Bell has stepped down…..We will definitely miss Maria but are so happy to have Kelli!!

It has lots of layers!!  The card base is Select White with a mat of Dark Chocolate and some old designer paper from Echo Park.  I stamped the darling little Pure Innocence”My Umbrella” girl on Select White CS using Black Memento ink.  I paper pieced her raincoat and boots and colored the rest using my Copics.  I matted the image piece with Dark Chocolate CS that was punched using my SU! scallop punch.  I then stamped the umbrella again on the green DP, cut it out and adhered it on top of the first stamped image.  I then added the PTI ribbon & buttons, and tied the sentiment on using white floss.

Don’t forget to visit the Crazy’s blogs!!!

Have a great weekend!

Lynda

This entry was posted in My Favorite Things. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Crazy 4 Challenges ~ Feel Better….

  1. Super Super SWEET Lynda!!~

  2. KelliJo says:

    Wow Linda, this was one of my very first PI images and she is SO sweet, that little yellow flowery rain coat makes me wanna go BUY one!!! LOL Love the card with all those layers!!!!

  3. KelliJo says:

    Grrr…. I KNEW it was a Y in your name and typed a I anyway…. SO SORRY!!!!

  4. Joycelyn says:

    Awww….is this ever sweet!!!! The paper and colors and would brighten anyone’s day!!!FAB new blog too, Lynda!!

  5. Dawn Easton says:

    So sweet, Lynda! Love that little PI! Cute papers too!!!

  6. Johanne L. says:

    Very cute card. Love that image. Thanks for sharing,

  7. Congrat’s on your new “free” blog. This is so adorable

  8. joanne/jojot says:

    Lynda…this is pure sunshine……sure to brighten anyone’s day….love the layout and the paper piecing

  9. Absolutely precious, Lynda! And that paper is perfect! Love the layout that works so well with that design.

  10. Vicki says:

    So sweet! Love how you paper pieced the umbrella! Wayyy cute!

  11. This is adorable Lynda!! Love the bright cheerful colors! I added your new blog to my google reader 🙂

  12. Robin Burgeson says:

    Congratulations on your new blog. I love the photo you have at the top. I just noticed you’re a photographer. Your art sure shows it.

  13. Lovely new blog! Welcome to WordPress!! 🙂

  14. cute card Lynda…luv the new blog..looks great! Have a super day girl.

    enjoy *~*

  15. Olena says:

    WOW! This card is awesome! Love all the added embellishments, very beautiful! Olena

Leave a Reply

